Skip to main content

13th Annual Herstory Conference

13th Annual Herstory Conference

Please join the Department of History and Women & Gender Studies for our 13th Annual Herstory Conference at Eastern Kentucky University on March 28, 2018. 

10:10-11:00 a.m. Keynote Speaker: Dr. Amy Murrell Taylor, University of Kentucky

11:15 a.m.-12:05 p.m. Schmidlapp Scholarship Essay Presentations by Jessica Vaught, Grayson Ward, and Austin Yowler

12:20-1:10 p.m. Faculty Panel on Conference Theme: RESIST. INSIST. PERSIST. Featured faculty are Dr. Ogechi Anyanwu, Dr. Anne Cizmar, Dr. Carolyn Dupont, and Prof. Melissa Vandenberg. 


Location: EKU Library First Floor Study Space

Light refreshments will be available. 

Proof of Attendance will be provided. 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/